Ravenswood Primary School

Ravenswood Primary School

Governor Committees

Curriculum, Communication and Community sub-committee

CHAIR - Sandra Reddie (Co-opted)

Luke Comer (Parent)

Laura Webster (Parent)

Jonathan Lawson (Co-opted)

Jumara Syeda (Co-opted)

Clive Maddison (Head),

Other members - Jonelle Mason (Deputy Head)


Finance and Premises sub-committee

CHAIR - Pram Nayak (Co-opted)

Simon Wakefield (Parent)

Colin Dixon (Co-opted)

Sandra Reddie (Co-opted)

Clive Maddison (Head)

Other members – Alison West (School Business Manager), Jonelle Mason (Deputy Head)


Staffing and Pay Review sub-committee

CHAIR - Suzanne Adcock (LA)

Simon Mather (Parent)

Pram Nayak (Co-opted)

Estelle Jackson (Co-opted)

Clive Maddison (Head)


Achievement and Pupil Premium sub-committee

CHAIR - Ailsa Nokes (Trust)

Dawn Badminton-Capps (Co-opted)

Helen Taylor (Parent)

Lucy Horlock (Staff)

Clive Maddison (Head)

Other members - Jonelle Mason (Deputy Head)


Appeals Committee

This committee meets when an appeal is made for admission to school. In the last four years, one appeal has been made. The committee would be made up of the Headteacher, the Chair of Governors and two other governors. The governors will rotate the role of providing the other two members.